From Timbuctoo to Kalamazoo

5fd3bd2e50f510f431d0385a92cd52d7

Hi Friends!

After not blogging for two months I’m back and I promise this month you will not be disappointed as I have lots of things for show and tell.

We had lots to do in January and February, and lets face it, the Blog is the first to take a backseat when big family decisions are being made!

Many of you know that in Nov 2012 we moved from a small town in TN to and Apartment half the size in downtown Columbia, SC so my husband could finish grad school. He graduates this coming May and by last Christmas interviews were in full swing both here in SC and in MI where the he grew up.

To make this very long story short we accepted a job in Columbia in Jan and told our close family and friends. This is where I know God has a sense of humor and I swear he gets a kick of my poor attempt at making plans. Which can we be honest here and agree that most of the time I fly by the seat of my pants.

Not long after the Hubs accepted his first position, which was stressful enough, offers from MI started rolling in. So…

“Load the car and write the note

Grab your bag and grab your coat

Tell the ones that need to know

We are headed north”

Avett Brothers – I And Love And You Lyrics | MetroLyrics

…the rumors are true. Being both excited and sad this vintage girl will be moving with her Hubs and two cats to Kalamazoo, MI at the end of May /first of June!!!

Our close family and friends know but over the last two weeks its become more official as paperwork is being processed, upcoming graduation requirements are being met and the house hunting has started.

So since today is Dr. Seuss Birthday I thought how appropriate to announce we are moving to a city called Kalamazoo!

They took him to Boston, to Kalamazoo, Chicago,

Weehawken and Washington, too.”

                  -Horton Hatches and Egg, Dr. Seuss

I can’t wait to share with you all the little details and how this decision was made, but I’m really not one for wordy blogs so I will share more in the next few weeks. Be sure and follow me on Instagram for more vintage and now house hunting news, and check back Wednesday for What I Wore Wednesday and what I have been up to for two months!

2 thoughts on “From Timbuctoo to Kalamazoo

Leave a comment